موضوع الجائزة

 

تقوم لجنة الجائزة في كل عام باختيار موضوع الجائزة. مسترعية تنوع الموضوعات وعدم تكرارها بغية الوصول إلى التجارب الإبداعية والدعم المستمر للجهود المتميزة في مختلف مجالات التنمية. وتركز موضوعات الجائزة دوما على القضايا التي تعنى بتعزيز المعرفة الإنسانية في مجال التنمية البشرية وجودة إدارتها.

في اجتماعها الذي عقد في مدينة جنيف في شهر أبريل 2017، أقرت لجنة الجائزة ربط موضوعات الجائزة بأهداف التنمية المستدامة 2030.

مقاصد الهدف الثاني من أهداف التنمية المستدامة 2030

  • القضاء على الجوع وضمان حصول الجميع، ولا سيما الفقراء والفئات الضعيفة، بمن فيهم الرضّع، على ما يكفيهم من الغذاء المأمون والمغذّي طوال العام بحلول عام 2030
  • وضع نهاية لجميع أشكال سوء التغذية، بحلول عام 2030، بما في ذلك تحقيق الأهداف المتّفق عليها دوليا بشأن توقّف النمو والهزال لدى الأطفال دون سن الخامسة، ومعالجة الاحتياجات التغذوية للمراهقات والنساء الحوامل والمرضعات وكبار السن بحلول عام 2025
  • مضاعفة الإنتاجية الزراعية ودخل صغار منتجي الأغذية، ولا سيما النساء وأفراد الشعوب الأصلية والمزارعين الأسريين والرعاة والصيادين، بما في ذلك من خلال ضمان المساواة في حصولهم على الأراضي وعلى موارد الإنتاج الأخرى والمدخلات والمعارف والخدمات المالية وإمكانية وصولهم إلى الأسواق وحصولهم على الفرص لتحقيق قيمة مضافة وحصولهم على فرص عمل غير زراعية، بحلول عام 2030
  • ضمان وجود نظم إنتاج غذائي مستدامة، وتنفيذ ممارسات زراعية متينة تؤدي إلى زيادة الإنتاجية والمحاصيل، وتساعد على الحفاظ على النظم الإيكولوجية، وتعزز القدرة على التكيّف مع تغير المناخ وعلى مواجهة أحوال الطقس المتطرفة وحالات الجفاف والفيضانات وغيرها من الكوارث، وتحسِّن تدريجيا نوعية الأراضي والتربة، بحلول عام 2030
  • الحفاظ على التنوع الجيني للبذور والنباتات المزروعة والحيوانات الأليفة وما يتصل بها من الأنواع البرية، بما في ذلك من خلال بنوك البذور والنباتات المتنوّعة التي تُدار إدارة سليمة على كل من الصعيد الوطني والإقليمي والدولي، وضمان الوصول إليها وتقاسم المنافع الناشئة عن استخدام الموارد الجينية وما يتّصل بها من معارف تقليدية بعدل وإنصاف على النحو المتفق عليه دوليا، بحلول عام 2020
  • زيادة الاستثمار، بما في ذلك عن طريق التعاون الدولي المعزّز، في البنى التحتية الريفية، وفي البحوث الزراعية وخدمات الإرشاد الزراعي، وفي تطوير التكنولوجيا وبنوك الجينات الحيوانية والنباتية من أجل تعزيز القدرة الإنتاجية الزراعية في البلدان النامية، ولا سيما في أقل البلدان نموا
  • منع القيود المفروضة على التجارة وتصحيح التشوهات في الأسواق الزراعية العالمية، بما في ذلك عن طريق الإلغاء الموازي لجميع أشكال إعانات الصادرات الزراعية، وجميع تدابير التصدير ذات الأثر المماثل، وفقا لتكليف جولة الدوحة الإنمائية
  • اعتماد تدابير لضمان سلامة أداء أسواق السلع الأساسية ومشتقاتها وتيسير الحصول على المعلومات عن الأسواق في الوقت المناسب، بما في ذلك عن الاحتياطيات من الأغذية، وذلك للمساعدة على الحد من شدة تقلب أسعارها

غطت جائزة الأمير طلال الدولية منذ تأسيسها في عام 1999 العديد من أهداف التنمية المستدامة 2030 على النحو التالي:

2019
ضمان الحصول على المياه والصرف الصحي للجميع.
2018
القضاء على الفقر بجميع أشكاله في كل مكان.
2017
ضمان التعليم الجيد المنصف والشامل للجميع وتعزيز فرص التعلّم مدى الحياة للجميع.
2016
تمكين اللاجئين والنازحين ودمجهم اجتماعيا.
2015
الحد من البطالة في أوساط الشباب.
2014
تسويق المنتجات المصنعة منزليا.
2013
مكافحة ظاهرة أطفال الشوارع.
2012
الأمن الغذائي للفقراء.
2011
تمكين الشباب من خلال المبادرات والفرص الوظيفية.
2010
تنمية المناطقة الريفية والنائية من خلال تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات.
2009
تطبيق التقنية للنهوض بالإنتاج الزراعي.
2008
الوقاية من الإعاقة البصرية.
2007
محاربة الاتجار بالبشر.
2006
المستدامة متضمنة الإقراض متناهي الصغر، والصحة الأولية، والخدمات الإنسانية، والتدريب وخلق فرص العمل.
2005
الإقراض متناهي الصغر.
2004
الفرع الأول : تعزيز مشاركة المرأة في سوق العمل. الفرع الثاني : حماية البيئة من خلال المشاركة المجتمعية. الفرع الثالث : تزويد الطفل وسائل حديثة للوصول إلى المعرفة وفهم تقنية المستقبل.
2003
الفرع الأول : تأهيل وتشغيل اللاجئين والمهجرين. الفرع الثاني : حماية الأطفال من الإساءة والإهمال. الفرع الأول : مبادرات إبداعية في مجال الحد من الفقر.
2002
الفرع الأول : إدارة مصادر المياه. الفرع الثاني : تأهيل ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ودمجهم في المجتمع. الفرع الثالث : المبادرات الرائدة في مجال التأهيل والتدريب للاعتماد على الذات.
2001
الفرع الأول : استخدام تقنية المعلومات في مجالات التعليم والصحة. الفرع الثاني : تقديم القروض متناهية الصغر من خلال الجمعيات الأهلية. الفرع الثالث : تعزيز العمل التطوعي في المجتمع.
2000
الفرع الأول : مكافحة مرض الإيدز والحد من انتشاره في المجتمعات النامية. الفرع الثاني : تدريب الشباب لزيادة قدراتهم الإنتاجية. الفرع الثالث : ترشيد استهلاك المياه ودوره في حماية البيئة.
1999
الفرع الأول : مكافحة الفقر والتخفيف من حدته في المجتمع من خلال التدريب وتقديم القروض متناهية الصغر. الفرع الأول : تدريب المرأة في الريف للاعتماد على الذات. الفرع الأول : تأهيل أطفال الشوارع والمشردين ودمجهم في المجتمع.

Thematic Focus

 

Each year, the Prize Committee selects the thematic focus for the Prize, taking into account the diversity and non-repetitive themes. The objective is to highlight the innovative experiences and continuously support the distinguished efforts in various field of development. The Prize themes always focus on increasing the knowledge in the field of human development and its proper management.

In its meeting held in Geneva on 19 April 2017, the Prize Committee decided to align the Prize subjects with the Sustainable Development Goals 2030 as adopted by the International Community.

Targets of the second goal of Sustainable Development Goals 2030

  • By 2030, end hunger and ensure access by all people, in particular the poor and people in vulnerable situations, including infants, to safe, nutritious and sufficient food all year round.
  • By 2030, end all forms of malnutrition, including achieving, by 2025, the internationally agreed targets on stunting and wasting in children under 5 years of age, and address the nutritional needs of adolescent girls, pregnant and lactating women and older persons.
  • By 2030, double the agricultural productivity and incomes of small-scale food producers, in particular women, indigenous peoples, family farmers, pastoralists and fishers, including through secure and equal access to land, other productive resources and inputs, knowledge, financial services, markets and opportunities for value addition and non-farm employment.
  • By 2030, ensure sustainable food production systems and implement resilient agricultural practices that increase productivity and production, that help maintain ecosystems, that strengthen capacity for adaptation to climate change, extreme weather, drought, flooding and other disasters and that progressively improve land and soil quality.
  • By 2020, maintain the genetic diversity of seeds, cultivated plants and farmed and domesticated animals and their related wild species, including through soundly managed and diversified seed and plant banks at the national, regional and international levels, and promote access to and fair and equitable sharing of benefits arising from the utilization of genetic resources and associated traditional knowledge, as internationally agreed.
  • Increase investment, including through enhanced international cooperation, in rural infrastructure, agricultural research and extension services, technology development and plant and livestock gene banks in order to enhance agricultural productive capacity in developing countries, in particular least developed countries.
  • Correct and prevent trade restrictions and distortions in world agricultural markets, including through the parallel elimination of all forms of agricultural export subsidies and all export measures with equivalent effect, in accordance with the mandate of the Doha Development Round.
  • Adopt measures to ensure the proper functioning of food commodity markets and their derivatives and facilitate timely access to market information, including on food reserves, in order to help limit extreme food price volatility.

Prince Talal International Prize has since its inception in 1999 covered several the SDGs 2030 as follows:

2019
Ensure access to water and sanitation for all.
2018
No Poverty.
2017
Ensure inclusive and quality education for all and promote lifelong learning.
2016
Empowerment and Social Integration of Refugees and Internally Displaced People.
2015
Alleviation of unemployment among youth.
2014
Marketing of Homemade Products.
2013
Fighting the Phenomenon of Street Children.
2012
food security for the poor.
2011
Empowering Youth through Entrepreneurship and Job Opportunities.
2010
Development of remote and rural communities through information and communications technology (ICT).
2009
Application of technology to improve agricultural production.
2008
Prevention of Visual Impairment.
2007
Combating human trafficking.
2006
Sustainable development integrating microcredit, primary health, human services, training and job creation.
2005
Microcredit.
2004
Strengthening women’s participation in the labor market. Environmental protection through community-based activities. The children accessibility to the new means of knowledge and the comprehension of future technology.
2003
Rehabilitation and employment of Refugees and displaced people. Protection of child against abuse and negligence. Innovative initiatives in the field of poverty alleviation.
2002
Management of water resources. Rehabilitation and social integration of people with special needs. Training and rehabilitation for self-reliance.
2001
Application of information technology in the fields of education and health. Provision of micro-credits through non-governmental organizations. Reinforcement of voluntary work in the community.
2000
Combating AIDS disease and curtailing its spread in the developing communities. Training Youth aiming at increasing their productive capabilities. Rationalizing water utilization and its role in the protection of environment.
1999
Combating and Alleviating Poverty in Community through the Provision of Training and Micro-credit. Training Women in Rural Areas in Self-reliance. Street Children and Tramps Rehabilitation and Social Integration.