التعليم المفتوح للشباب

 

الجامعة العربية المفتوحة مؤسسة غير ربحية، بدأت نشاطها عام 2002 ، وتتبع الجامعة نمطا من التعليم المفتوح يجمع بين التعليم التقليدي والتعليم عن بعد، من خلال استخدام أحدث وسائل التقنية في تيسير إيصال المعلومات إلى الطالب

التعليم هو مناط التغيير الذي يعد أساس التنمية المستدامة. ويعول ( أجفند) على التعليم انتشاراً وجودة ، لتأهيل الطاقات البشرية وتدريبها وجعلها في مستوى متطلبات العصر. ولذلك يقوم بدعم وتمويل مشروعات التعليم بدءا من الطفولة المبكرة ومحو الأمية ومراحل التعليم الأساسي والعام والعالي.

وعندما استشعر ( أجفند) حاجة المجتمعات العربية إلى توسيع قاعدة التعليم العالي، وتعزيز نوعيته، بالنظر لتزايد تعداد السكان وعدم تناسب مؤسسات التعليم العالي مع هذه الزيادة، ولوجود أكثر من 3 ملايين معلم يحتاجون التدريب، بادر بإيجاد مؤسسة عصرية للتعليم العالي، هي الجامعة العربية المفتوحة، التي تقدم تعليماً على درجة عالية من المرونة في الزمان والمكان، وذلك من خلال توظيف التقنيات الحديثة في التواصل المعرفي. وبشراكة استراتيجية مع الجامعة البريطانية المفتوحة.

فالجامعة المفتوحة توظف عنفوان التقنية لتحقيق ديمقراطية التعليم، فحدد أهداف الجامعة العربية المفتوحة هو توفير التعليم العالي رفيع المستوى لأكبر عدد ممكن من الطلبة العرب والإسهام في توفير حلول عملية لقضاياتهم المجتمعات العربية كالبطالة وازدياد الطلب على التعليم العالي، والتيسير على الفقراء للحصول على حقوقهم، والحاجة إلى تصعيد أدوار المرأة العربية في مساحات أكبر للحراك التنموي والمنظور الآخر لمبادرة أجفند في تأسيس الجامعة العربية المفتوحة هو أن هذا النمط المتقدم من التعليم يخفف التكاليف المرتفعة للتعليم في الوطن العربي وبالتالي يخفف من العبء المالي الذي تتحمله الحكومات العربية في مجال التعليم العالي.

والجامعة العربية المفتوحة مؤسسة غير ربحية، بدأت نشاطها عام 2002 ، وتتبع الجامعة نمطا من التعليم المفتوح يجمع بين التعليم التقليدي والتعليم عن بعد، من خلال استخدام أحدث وسائل التقنية في تيسير إيصال المعلومات إلى الطالب. المقر الرئيسي للجامعة دولة الكويت، وتؤسس فروعاً في الدول العربية. وتعتمد الجامعة نظاما تعليميا مرنا يمكن من فاتهم فرص التعليم الجامعي من تحقيق أحلامهم بصرف النظر عن العمر وتاريخ الحصول على الشهادة الثانوية. وتخص الجامعة طلبتها من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة بعناية ورعاية مميزتين. ويقدم صندوق الطالب الدعم للمتفوقين وللمحتاجين.

والدرجات العلمية لخريجي الجامعة معتمدة من الجامعة البريطانية المفتوحة ووزارات التعليم العالي، ويتم توظيف الخريجين وفقاً للأنظمة الحكومية في كل دولة.

وإلى جانب الهدف الأكاديمي فالجامعة العربية المفتوحة منصة تنموية، فهي ذراع أجفند في تدريب الشباب من الجنسين في مجالات الريادة والتمكين ومكافحة الفقر، بالشراكة مع المنظمات المتخصصة، مثل المنظمة الدولية للشباب، وبنوك أجفند للتمويل الأصغر. وكذلك تدريب المعلمين بالشراكة مع جامعات عالمية مرموقة مثل هارفارد.

فروع الجامعه العربية المفتوحة

  • المركز الرئيسي (الكويت)
  • فرع مصر
  • فرع السودان
  • الفرع الرئيسي (الكويت)
  • فرع الأردن
  • فرع البحرين
  • فرع السعودية
  • فرع لبنان
  • فرع عمان
  • فرع فلسطين

Open Education for Youth

 

The Arab Open University (AOU) is a non-profit organization that commenced operation in 2002. It adopts the open education technique that combines traditional and distance education

Education is the catalyst of change, which is the basis of sustainable development. AGFUND depends on the quality and penetration of education to qualify, train and make manpower up to modern life requirements. Therefore, AGFUND supports and finances education projects starting from early childhood, illiteracy, basic, generals and high and education.

Feeling the need of the Arab communities for expanding higher education and enhancing its quality, in view of the population increase, the insufficiency of matching higher education institutions, and of the fact that more than 3 million teachers in need of training, AGFUND proactively created a modern higher education institution called the Arab Open University (AOU). It provides highly flexible education in time and place through employment of modern technology in cognitive communication, with strategic partnership of British Open University.
The Arab Open University employs the great popularity of technology to achieve democracy in education, since one of its objectives is to provide sophisticated higher education to the largest possible number of Arab students and contribute to providing practical solutions to the issues of concern to the Arab communities. Such issues involve unemployment, increasing demand for higher education, helping the poor to get their rights and increasing the role of Arab women in development mobility. The other perspective to the initiative of AGFUND in the establishment of the Arab open University is that such advanced type of education alleviate the high cost of education in the Arab world and thus ease the financial burden borne by Arab governments in the field of higher education.

AOU is a non-profit organization that commenced operation in 2002. It adopts the open education technique that combines traditional and distance education, by using technology means to streamline information to the student. It has its Head Office in Kuwait, and establishes branches in Arab countries. AOU follows a flexible educational system that enables those who missed higher education to realize their dreams regardless of age and high school certificate date. It provides those with special needs of its students with special care. The AOU Student Fund provides support to distinguished and needy students.

The Open University and ministries of higher education approve AOU degrees. Graduates are employed in accordance with government regulations in each country.

In addition to the academic objective of AOU, it is a development portal. AOU is AGFUND’s arm for training youth in leadership, empowerment and poverty alleviation in association with specialized organizations such as International Youth Foundation, AGFUND microcredit bank, as well as training of teachers in association with prestigious universities such as Harvard AOU has branches in Kuwait, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Lebanon, Egypt, Oman, Palestine, Jordan and Sudan.

Arab Open University Branches

  • Headquarter (Kuwait)
  • Egypt Branch
  • Sudan Branch
  • Main Branch (Kuwait)
  • Jorden Branch
  • Bahrain Branch
  • Saudi Arabia Branch
  • Lebanon Branch
  • Oman Branch
  • Palestine Branch